Kaikoura High School People

Board of Trustees
Mr J Tait Principal  
Mr A Lean Staff Representative  
Miss G Cotter Student Representative (From Sept 2016)  
Mr R Cotter Chairperson/Parent Representative  
Mr N Parkinson Parent Representative  
Mrs L Bentley Parent Representative  
Mr R Manawatu Runanga Representative  
Mr M Fissenden Ministrerial Appointee  
Ms D Morgan Ministrerial Appointee  
(as at February 2017)
Mr J Tait MA(Hons), DipTchg Principal
Ms G Cameron AdvComTchgDip, NatDipSpSubjects Deputy Principal/Commerce
Mrs J Fissenden MSc(Hons), DipTchg Deputy Principal/Acting Head of Science shared role (2017) 
Curriculum Area Leaders (in alphabetical order)
Mr A Lean BSc(Hons), PGCEn Social Sciences
Mrs T Lean BA(Hons), MA, PGCE, PostGradDipSpecEduc English
Mr W Lonsdale BSc, DipTchg Mathematics
Mr D Mallinder BEd, TchgCert Acting Head of Science shared role (2017) SCT
Mrs H Parkinson DipTexDes, DipTchg Visual Arts
Mrs R Richardson  BSc(Hons) Marine Biology, GradDipTchg Science(Maternity Leave for 2017)
Ms J Thorne BEd(PE), DipTchg Outdoor, Health & Physical Education (Longterm leave for 2017)
Mr P Turner GradDipT (Secondary), GradDip (THMgt), Cert AdultEd, Trade Cert (Professional Cookery) Acting Head of Outdoor, Physical Education, Health & Foods (2017)
Teaching Staff (in alphabetical order)
Ms B Ataria TTC, BEd, DipGuidanceCounselling Counsellor
Mr D Anderson  DipTchg, S/S Technolgoy Technology Hard Materials & Graphics
Mrs I Anderson BA, PostGradDipGuidance,TchgDip English
Ms M Burnett BA, GradDipTchg (Sec) Drama/English
Ms K Callow DipMaori Studies Te Reo/Maori Performing Arts
Mr D Farrell DipPE, TchgCert, AdTrade Cert Part - time E Learning Graphics
Mrs M Ford BALearningMgt (Primary) Year 7/8
Ms M Holloway BSpEx, GradDipTchg (Sec) Health & Physical Education
Mr E Lamond BA Hons, BSc, MasterTchg & Learning Mathmatics
Mr M Lawrie BBA, GradDipTchg  Head of Year 7/8 
Miss A Lidbetter BIS, GradDipTchg(Primary) Year 7/8/Digital Technolgy 
Ms G McLaughlin BEd PEHons Outdoor, Health & Physical Education
Mr P Threadgill BCom,DipTchg,DipAg,DipFarmMgt Science
Mrs M Walker BSc, BA, GradDipTchg Agriculture/Horticulture & Biology (Fixed Term 2017)
Mrs J Willet   Part-time ORS 

Support Staff (in alphabetical order)
Ms M Callow   Cleaner
Mrs S Clark NZCS (Chem), PG DipHortSc W/D Science Technician
Mrs R Clemett   Attendance Officer/Sports Co-ordinator
Mrs J Dasler   Principal's PA/Board Secretary/Finances
Ms Amanda Fissenden   Gateway/STAR
Mrs M Gillies   Office Administrator
Ms L Hewetson   Teacher Aide
Mrs D Horsfall   Teacher Aide
Mr J Lintott   Caretaker
Mrs M Nelson   Librarian
Mrs S Scott Certificate of Dental Nursing Student Administrator
Mrs L Sumner   Cleaner
Ms A Taylor   Teacher Aide
Ms J Young   Cleaner

Staffasatmarch2017 Ws